Christian Walk, Faith, Forgiveness, Grace, Hope, marriage, Miracles, Prayer, Submission, Transformation, Transparency, Trust

Hello world!

The Enemy has tried everything he can to distract me from starting this blog, because he knows God is about to do something AMAZING! Thank God, with His strength and encouragement from His word and people, I have persevered and took a leap of faith! So, I feel like God has been speaking to me (through the unveiledwife.com) for a while to start a blog to share my journey in life, where my life was before I was completely broken, and more importantly where he has brought me and is bringing me personally as an individual in Him and then as a Wife, with the end result of lifting up other wives and women, sending them encouragement and hope! I have to admit I’ve been afraid and have put this whole blogging on hold because of fear and anxiety. Well yesterday I prayed a bold prayer and let’s just say God used a friend of mine to give me that last and final push. So I listened, I obeyed, I lost control, I surrendered, Lord have your way. The song by Matthew West, Do Something popped in my head and I said you know what, it’s time, time that I did something! Later on, my Husband and I just looked at each other, as we were leaving our marriage counseling session, Matthew West, Do Something comes on 106.9 The Light. Coincidence? I think more like confirmation. So now back to how I took this leap of faith, I asked God what about the name of this blog you are wanting me to do? Two words popped into my mind: boldly & broken. Then the Holy Spirit brought to me a third word, together, summing up boldybrokentogether. Here are some different definitions/adjectives for these three words:
Boldly: showing or requiring courage.
adjectives-courageous, confident, fearless, ready to take risks.
Broken: reduced to fragments, changed direction abruptly, to smash, split, to put an end, to overcome, an opening made by breaking, to lose control.
Together: into or in union, without intermission or interruption, continuously, without interruption…operating as we, not as individuals.
 boldly. broken. together. 
And guess what that explains my marriage. I’ve learned with God truly at the center and number one in my life, I can love my Husband. I can forgive, I can move forward and with God for me who could be against me? I have grown to love my Husband unconditionally, to extend the same grace to him, that my Father has extended to me. I feel complete and total peace about this blog and know I’m obeying my Father.
Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled & do not be afraid. John 14:27
I hope whoever you are, wherever you are, whatever you are doing, you would stop to listen to the words of this song and let them soak deep down into your heart and soul, because with God ANYTHING is possible and He wants your marriage to be restored.
2 thoughts on “Hello world!”

Leave a Reply

