Uncategorized

Present Troubles/Confession/Choices/Prayer

God speaks to us in so many ways, will we choose to listen?

He sent me these two verses today and now I understand why, it was a sweet reminder, that answered prayer of encouragement for the day.

For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever. 2 Corinthians 4:7

And the God of all grace, who called you to His eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will Himself restore you and make you strong, firm, and steadfast. 1 Peter 5:10

These two verses have been my weapon today, to fight off insecurities, comparison, exhaustion, the past, those whispers, and have been my reminder that God’s got this.

God, He is so much bigger and greater than our daily struggles and is always moving, He never sleeps. He already knows what each day holds and I trust that His plan is greater than anything I could ever imagine.

Instead of hanging on tight to a life or marriage of perfection (because there is no such thing), worrying about who or what I can’t change, dreaming of a vacation, what’s in the bank account, I’m letting go, handing everything over, and trusting that You Father, have me right where you want me and that these present troubles won’t last long, this is just a season, to serve a much greater purpose and to build me into the woman that you want me to be.

What if our present troubles were our answered prayers to building our faith, moving us to something bigger and better?

I’ve learned God let’s us make a lot of choices in life and it’s up to us if we learn and grow from those choices. I’ve learned and feel God wants us to turn to Him regardless of a good or bad choice, and ultimately wants us to seek Him before we make choices.

Lord thank you for today, I know that it’s a gift, no matter what my emotions or feelings say. Help me God to not seek the whys of the pain and suffering in life, but to trust you. I take responsibility for me and my choices. Lord thank you that you moved me. Thank you that you moved my Husband. Thank you for moving us closer to you and each other, even when we didn’t want to. Thank you for your intervention. Thank you for loving me just as I am, yet loving me SO much that you want to transform me daily. I confess to you today for a bad attitude and know that is not where I should be. I ask for your forgiveness. I thank you for your forgiveness when I fall short. Thank you for the life that you have blessed me with, thank you for the answered and unanswered prayers. Thank you for your Holy Spirit that convicts, corrects, and teaches me daily. I thank you for Jesus that gives me freedom, I pray I would choose to live in that freedom and peace no matter what’s going on in my life. Help me to look at my life through your eyes, to remember this is my temporary home. I also lift up other marriages to you, Lord I pray for Husbands and Wives, that they would be reconciled to you and each other. It’s in your Son’s name, Jesus that I pray, Amen.

2 thoughts on “Present Troubles/Confession/Choices/Prayer”

Leave a Reply

