Uncategorized

Nothing Ever Could Separate Us 

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? As it is written: “For your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”   No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Romans 8:35‭-‬39 NIV

http://bible.com/111/rom.8.35-39.NIV

My cousin, Christopher, 25 went home to be with Jesus Monday August 1. While in the hospital praying and waiting for the suffering to end and for God to intervene, before Romans 8:35-39 was brought to my attention by God’s Spirit to share with my Uncle and God’s so good. The next day a preacher and friend of the family was waiting on God to tell him when to come to the hospital and what to do and say. He shared the very same scripture and prayed so loud the entire ICU waiting room could hear. We were holding hands, trusting, believing, and worshipping God in the middle of our pain. He also reminded me that He knows the pain of loosing a son. Thank God Jesus was obedient to His Father taking up the Cross, so we can have eternal life and be free.

Loosing my cousin in this way has been traumatic to my family and we don’t understand and that’s OK, but his life and his death has brought so many people into a relationship with and closer to Jesus and certainly opened my eyes, heart to love and not judge because you never truly know what someone is going through. God does, we can rest assure of that. I want to love the way Jesus loves, looking at the heart. I could go on and on with the stories while in the hospital of different missions God accomplished by using us and my cousins journey. 

The last conversation I had with my cousin was on my Grandparents front porch, months ago with my Husband. I knew he was young and struggling and I felt led to talk with him about Jesus, he confessed with his mouth who his Lord and Savior is with bold confidence. That was peace for us, because God knew this would happen. We don’t have to understand, it’s not our job. God I will leave that to you and trust you. Lord I know you are healing my family and bringing them closer to you through this, my dependence of you has increased, thank you for more of you and less of me. God carry his Mom, Dad, Sisters, and the rest of us as I know you will. I praise you God!

Lord thank you for the time we did have here with Christopher, for the fun childhood memories that I’ll never forget. 

God keeps showing us all rainbows to remind us of His promises since this all happened. Thank you Lord for those reminders of the hope we have. 

Christopher, I love you and know you are at peace, pain free, fight free, rejoicing in heaven with the Father forever. Thank you Lord for saving my cousin and choosing him. Thank you Jesus that I will get to be with you forever and see my cousin again. 

2 thoughts on “Nothing Ever Could Separate Us ”

Leave a Reply

