Uncategorized

Ephesians 1

I’m so thankful to read God’s word with purpose and to grow in my relationship with Him. I felt this message needed to reach someone else, so here we go…

What jumped out at me in this chapter?

Ephesians 1:5 God destined us to be his adopted children through Jesus Christ because of HIS love.

God destined us to be his adopted children through Jesus Christ because of his love. The word destined means developing as though according to a plan; certain to meet; heading; bound; scheduled. Ordained; appointed. God appointed me to be his child through Jesus Christ because of his love for me. Wow if that doesn’t make me feel loved I don’t know what will. Romans 5:8 God demonstrates his own love for us, while we were still sinners Christ died for us. God loves me so much that he appointment me through his son Jesus. Sometimes it’s hard to wrap our head around Jesus having to go to the cross for our sins and that He was the sacrifice, but that’s where our faith has to kick in and we trust that God’s plan was good then and it’s good now. We have to know and believe in our heart that our Father loves us this much, that we are called his children through His son. This is so special to me, I’ve never had a earthly Father so to feel this love from a Father and my heavenly Father is amazing yet sometimes very hard. It’s the void I always tried to fill myself with worldly things that left me empty. God loves me enough to not leave me where I am either, it doesn’t stop at salvation, the moment He opened my eyes. That is just the beginning. It’s ongoing, forever growing closer to Him. My old life and ways were nailed to that cross with His Son. That’s the grace of my Father.

How will this change my life? I feel loved, more importantly I know I am loved. This is real love. Love that comes from the Father. This is confidence, this is my identity of who I am. The woman, He has called me to be, His child, loved and cherished. This love that I am receiving and that God is burning in my heart is showing me how to love others the way He loves me. I can’t love others and extend grace to them without first receiving from my Father. I know one way He shows me love every day is through my marriage, because it keeps me in check with Him, close to Him, depending on God, it’s a reflection of His love.

Prayer: Lord Jesus thank you that I am an adopted child of our Heavenly Father because of your blood. Thank you that I am forgiven because of what you did for me. Help me to receive and know that love, so deeply. Jesus help me to reach the lost that need to know of this love, what was done for them! Help me cease every opportunity. Holy Spirit guide me. Thank you for wisdom, understanding and Father thank you that you’ve always been my Father, before I even came to you, there you were waiting for me. I just want to say thank you for loving me and showing me real love. I love you God.

7 thoughts on “Ephesians 1”

  1. I praise God for you and this article! Soooo beautiful and glorious, out blessed identity as His children, as the Body of Christ, as the Bride of Christ! We will very soon be judging (fallen) angels… You KNOW God’s love for us like Dan Mohler does (link to just one of the excerpts/partial transcripts:
    http://thelordiswithus.com/2015/12/13/becoming-love-part-iii-dan-mohler/).
    Thank you for being who you are in this blessed Body of Christ, dear sister! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you! It’s just amazing for the dots to be connected and to know that God is teaching me and it’s a consistent lesson over the past 2 weeks, He is really wanting me to grasp how much He loves me and you, all of His children! I’ll have to check this article out! Thanks for the sweet encouraging words! We will meet one day, sooner than later!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

