Uncategorized

I love God & my Husband

My Husband has given me the best advice ever lately, I can see Christ in him completely, it’s so amazing and truly the desire of my heart, for my Husband to lead and then for me to follow God and Him.

His heart is completely surrendered to God and I praise you God for your Holy Spirit that works!

This morning my Husband sends this:

“Show respect to people who don’t even deserve it. Not as a reflection of their character, but as a reflection of yours.”

I believe this message was straight from God for us both, because that’s how the Lord works, speaking to His children through whispers and other believers.

I open up my bible, the verse of the day is:

Hebrews 12:14 Make every effort to live in peace with everyone and to be holy, without holiness no one will see The Lord.

Sounds to me like God is taking this pretty seriously, so I should do the same, since after all I am a follower of Jesus Christ and not this world. I want others to see The Lord in me and when I act like everyone else, that can’t happen. I have to put on my armor and strive to respond with holiness at all times. But when I fall because I’m not perfect, when I stumble, to pick myself right back up, run into His arms and get right back on the path God has for me.

Leave a Reply

