Uncategorized

Just say Jesus

I just love you Jesus. You break every single chain. I will shout your name!

God, you are my Father. I trust you with every single ounce of my life, every relationship. It’s all yours anyways. Have your way. I love you. Thank you for all that you are showing me. I pray that people around me come to know your Son Jesus, that they would stop running, that they would just say Jesus. I pray for family members, that they would just say Jesus. I pray for friends that they would just say Jesus, for He can and will heal your pain.

He died and lives for you to be healed, forgiven, and to pass on that forgiveness to others. That is how this world will change, the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Don’t be bitter. Don’t let life make you bitter. Like one wife I know says, let your past make you better, not bitter. I’ve been there, I get it. Its hard and on my own I and we cant do it, but there is a Savior who can and did do it, and wants to help you let go.

Don’t waste your life, holding on to the past. Let God move you from that. Open your heart to Him, I promise you won’t regret it.

Jesus thank you for your unconditional love, that isn’t comparable to anything or anyone in this world. Jesus thank you, that I can have a relationship with God all day every day, through it all because of you.

God, thank you for your correction. It’s not easy or fun, but I trust you and your plan. Thank you for teaching me the power that is in your name and your name ALONE.  Thank you that every time I say Jesus, everything changes. Thank you that I am free in you Jesus. Thank you that I don’t have to let my feelings or the past control me. Thank you that you give me the free will to make choices and I pray that I would follow the leading of your Holy Spirit, always. Thank you for rescuing me from living in this world for 25 years, trying to do things my way. It never worked out. It isn’t always easy doing the right thing, what you want me to do, but you always show me it is worth it. Thank you for your Holy Spirit that moved me. Thank you for changing my heart, thank you for changing my life. Thank you that you are my rock, the solid foundation in my life. I often wonder why it took me so long to fully surrender to you. Because I now know who I am and why I was put here. There is no person, job, thing, drink, drug, nothing that can give me the identity you have given me. You have put me here to show others your love, a different kind of love and what you are capable of doing when we are boldly broken. I know that you have unique plans for my life and I’m just excited and wouldn’t have it any other way.

I pray that this song touches just one person, just one soul, one wife, one husband, one dad, one mom, just one broken marriage. I pray that they would just say Jesus.

Leave a Reply

