Beleive, Christian Walk, marriage, Prayer, Sisterhood, Submission, Transparency

We are not alone

What is life without sweet, genuine, sisterhood/friendships?

To me, the true meaning of sisterhood or friendship is love and support unconditionally, from someone who you can talk and share your stories with, no matter what. No judgement, no condemnation.

In October, I thought a prayer was being answered, a new position (professionally), a new location, a fresh start. Oh how I’ve learned my mind is so small sometimes and how BIG our God really is! He is always in the background, in the front, right in the middle, working something up.

Little did I know why I was really being put in this position at this business and how my place of work would be tied into my now place of fellowship where I and we are building new relationships, experiencing life like we never have before. More importantly experiencing the healing power of Jesus.

There’s one story I want to share. This young lady I work with has been placed in my life by God and she’s not just a co-worker, she has become more than my friend, she’s my soul sister!

This sisterhood doesn’t have to be my blood, it doesn’t look at age, skin color, weight, material things, past or future decisions, it’s way beyond all of that.

We encourage each other, share our faith, heart aches, frustrations, we laugh a lot, sing, cry, cut up, teach, pick each other up.

We are open, raw, and real.

God has worked in our hearts together and individually all while being in the work place and it’s amazing.

The power of Jesus has torn down walls that I believe we both have built up.

We both pray and invite the Holy Spirit in to each day at work and the result: we feel the very presence of God.

The Holy Spirit moves us to each other when we haven’t even said a word to each other, and the simple words that are spoken are right in time and perfect, comforting, healing, soothing, and loving. And I’m realizing that’s God, that’s how He operates in and through us. He uses His people and situations to move us closer to Him and to each other. He doesn’t want us to do life alone.

The world may not understand, but they are watching. Open up your heart, let them in.

God I’m blown away by you. When I’m hurting you send me someone or something as a reminder that you are right here with me and will never leave me.

I can feel your word coming to life-like never before.

I can feel you like never before. Thank you.

John 14:18-20 NIV Jesus says: I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Before long, the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you.

My prayer has been that God would bring people in to mine and my Husband’s lives, that would encourage and strengthen our faith and marriage and us as individuals as well. That picture looks different from mine, thank God. It’s not the support I would have thought, it’s even better, it’s who He wants in our lives. More importantly, it happened when He was ready, not when we thought we were ready. He’s teaching us to completely and totally rely on Him and everything else and everyone will fall into place.

This is just one story. There are many more stories with many more people God has placed in our lives to serve a much greater purpose than we could ever imagine. We just had to let him do His thing.

We have a friend in you Jesus, that I believe. Thank you for new friendships. Thank you for your provision. Thank you for your protection. Thank you for your love. Thank you for miracles. Thank you for saving me. Thank you for saving my marriage. We believe.

Leave a Reply

