Choices, Christian Walk, Free Will, marriage, Prayer, Submission, Transparency, Trust

Who are you going to trust?

God has spoken to me this morning, to look to Him for approval, not this world or the people in it. When I look to anyone other than God for approval, I will always be let down in one way or another, but God, he doesn’t operate like that with me. He doesn’t let me down. He may let me go through some very uncomfortable situations and he gives me choices to make through those times. I can lean on Him for His understanding, trusting Him or I can lean on my own understanding or this world.

He’s teaching me this week about truth and love. He’s teaching me to be set apart, to respond differently. I have to be honest it isn’t easy, at times my flesh wants to fight against Him, but He gives me his strength to say NO to the ugly like he never has before. He has given me the boldness and confidence to confront some people in my life that are only hindering and not helping the very thing God is doing in my marriage and life. He reminded me He will fight for me, I only need to be still. He is working on my behalf.  All I have to do is trust Him and hold Him to His word.

His Son set the example I am to follow. Jesus knew all He was going to go through, and he still chose to trust God. He trusted God even while He’s hanging, crucified on the cross, asking God to forgive us. Wow! I can’t even begin to imagine the pain He felt, yet He wasn’t even focused on the pain, He was focused on his trust in God, His plan, US, and he had compassion.

Luke 23:34 Jesus said “Father forgive them, they do not know what they are doing.

When the world says no you shouldn’t forgive, hold on to that, make them earn your forgiveness, prove yourself, Jesus reminds me daily, you have nothing to prove, I am the proof, let that go my child, I’ve got this, I died on the cross for that. Forgive like I have forgiven you.

People are going to let you down, people are not going to understand, but God will never let you down and He understands all too well what you are going through. He gave His Son up for you to be forgiven and reconciled to Him. Do you hear those precious words of redemption?

Psalm 103:9-12 He will not always accuse, nor will he harbor his anger forever; he does not treat us as our sins deserve; or repay us according to our iniquities. For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so is his love for those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.

No matter what you’ve done, no matter what you or they think, no matter how they make you feel, no matter how you feel about yourself, there is one thing that will not change…who God is, what He has done for you and how much He loves you.

I choose to trust His promises. I choose to trust God. I choose Jesus.

Leave a Reply

